Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
7.9
Property location
7.1
Facilities
7.8
Staff
7.8
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Robert
    ie

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    31 August 2018

    Interesting and fun hotel to visit with family or friends.

    I liked the breakfast buffet! It was very diverse. Next to that the hotel was fun and interesting. You will not see this often the theme of Dinosaurus. Plus, 10 minutes with the bus you will be at the station and Disney Park.
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    11 August 2018

    Not high tech at all

    As below The only thing we liked was a free shuttle bus to take us back to the subway station.
    The place is not a high tech as advertised! It is a plain hotet with 2 pre-programmed for your self check in dinosaurs. The dinosaurs are NOT able to converse beyond their pre-programmed instructions that are to be given to you. We found ourselves to be cheated off the money. The breakfast is not good. Cold hash browns, one type of cearial (corn flakes) only, coffee from a machine, plastic plates. Since the room we had was VERY small our room felt short of air! AC worked ok but it felt as if it was reusing the same air over and over again.
    Alysa
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    10 August 2018

    Disappointing

    There was nothing to see beyond the dinosaurs at the lobby check in. All of the other robots were out of order or shut down, including the recycling bin character and the electrical aquarium fish. The rooms were extremely basic and beds very hard. There was no decor aside from the lobby area. Location is a short taxi ride to Disney but away from everything else in Tokyo, it's very isolated. We wanted to go to the dinosaur cafe at lunch but it was closed also.
    It was very clean. The staff that were there were very friendly and helpful.
    kelly
    nz

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018

    Excellent value for money. Highly recommend this hotel

    Staff were excellent, the bath house was brilliant. Had a great time.
    Ken
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    11 July 2018

    Worth trying for the novelty

    We were a family of 4 and we struggled to find somewhere to put our luggage in the room, so much so we had to pack away some tables in the cupboard just so we could open our luggage, then shimmy down between beds and luggage, probably better to hire 2 rooms
    The hotel delivered as expected, worth trying, clean modern rooms, buffet breakfast was good, staff were helpful
    Ronnie
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    5 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Choi Hing Colour
    hk

    Review score

    7.5
    5 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mcmaddysmum
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    24 June 2018
    Very small room. My son is in a wheelchair and we could not get him in room properly
    Great to experience the robots and staff were very helpful
    KengWah
    sg

    Review score

    7.1
    24 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hayley Trashe
    nz

    Review score

    5.8
    10 June 2018
    Hard bed and not great location
    The check in Raptors
    Christine
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    4 June 2018

    Fun experience but maybe overpriced a little

    Not many shuttle services from station and we got confused with shuttle and ended up at other hotel!
    No coffee in room to try only a keyhole and mugs?? Beds were hard as is Japan standard I think.
    Lan phan
    vn

    Review score

    9.2
    1 June 2018
    No breakfast included despite the pricy room rate.
    Robot hotel with dinossaur setting, very interesting for children and youngster who love Jurassic park theme
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CHARLES
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    22 July 2018

    Very disappointed. Robot Hotel is a misnomer.

    Misleading advertising. There are no robots at this hotel. Check in is like checking in for an airplane. No artificial intelligence or robotics are used.
    Good breakfast.
    Mariya
    kz

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018
    Very clean and neat, excellent bathroom. The dinosaurs in the lobby were amazing! When we had difficulty doing the self checkin, a staff member promptly arrived and helped. Overall great experience!
    Jeannie
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    21 July 2018

    Clean, comfortable, and stylish place to stay - oh, then there are dinosaurs too!

    We had issues checking in and checking out. It wasn't easy to get help from a human.
    Very stylish and comfortable room. Yes, it is small and putting 4 of us in there left very little room for walking around. There are 2 vending machines in the lobby. One for hot/cold coffee/tea and the other for hot food. We got the soy sauce onigiri (rice balls) that took about a minute and a half to come out hot and steamy. That and a cup of complimentary green tea was perfect for a breakfast snack before heading across the street to the convenience store for more rice balls and yogurt. We loved being greeted by robotic dinosaurs each morning!
    Sonya
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    26 June 2018

    Not what we expected

    The robots were not as expected. The hotel was also a hike from the train station. We wanted a unique experience, but felt that we wasted a lot of time going to this hotel for that experience and it was a let down.
    The staff were very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was closed so we were unable to try it.
    Arlene
    ph

    Review score

    4.2
    15 June 2018

    Good

    No shower cup Sponge bath
    Not complete personal needs
    KP
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    15 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews